Karcher FC5 Refurbished Hard Floor Cleaner

  • Currently 4.75784753363229/5 Stars.
(63 customer reviews)




Return to Karcher FC5 Refurbished Hard Floor Cleaner
Karcher FC5 Refurbished Hard Floor Cleaner
 
 
Karcher FC5 Refurbished Hard Floor Cleaner 2019-12-11
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Just received it and now have used it once. It is easy to use but my first attempt on a tiled and heated floor (the floor is not hot) has left it somewhat streaky. I need to work on this but, overall, I am pleased with my purchase.
 
Hard floor cleaner 2019-12-10
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
So relaxing when you use this cleaner quality from start to finish, however to buy new it’s to expensive I now have purchased two one for my daughter in law.
 
Marcher fc5 2019-12-04
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Have used the cleaner three times and it has cleaned the floors well. Easy to use and uses little water.
 
Brilliant machine 2019-11-25
Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product takes some getting used to but once you get the hang of it the Kärcher does exactly what it says on the box. Why did I wait so long to get one. Highly recommended if you have floors which need washing and sweeping this is the Machine for you. 10 out of 10
 
Easy to use and great looking floors 2019-11-19
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Love this floor mop, after hip surgery I struggle to lift and move. This has motorised rollers that pull across the floor, to make it easy and simple to use. I would highly recommend
 
Fantastic! 2019-11-03
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I didn’t realise that I don’t have to sweep the floor beforehand, until I went through the set up instructions! I thought this can’t be right, but it did, and a great job too! The tank on the front lasted just long enough to do my kitchen floor, and the results were brilliant. No streaks, just lovely clean floors. When I emptied the tank at the back, I felt ashamed at the colour of the water. It just goes to show me how well this product worked. We have a dog, and there’s a lot of traffic that goes through our kitchen, so having this now, I know my kitchen floor will look cleaner and smell cleaner too. If you have a largish area, you definitely need to get one of these! Five stars!!
 
Great item 2019-11-01
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Fantastic item so easy to use and cleans floors brilliantly
 
Great machine 2019-10-08
Ease of Use
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Very pleased with the floor cleaner. Much easier than wringing a wet mop out, floor dries in no time. Rollers do take a long time to dry out though.
 
Karcher Hard floor 2019-10-07
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
So much cleaner than our steam mop , which just moves dirt arround the floor Gets into the corners well Thank your Karcher
 
Excellent product 2019-09-30
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very efficient floor cleaner. Wish I had bought one earlier.
 
Great machine !,, 2019-09-30
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Should have bought one of these years ago ,,,, what a fantastic bit of kit ! No going back to the Stone Age mop bucket now . Much easier to do , and a far cleaner job .
 
Fc5 2019-09-25
Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have been using a steam cleaner on our extensive laminate floor for nearly a year However having purchased the Karcher floor cleaner thee is no going back There is clean and then there is Karcher clean Superb results
 
This does look as brand new 2019-09-20
This looks as brand new. only used a few times so far,but appears to be very good.
 
New cleaner 2019-09-10
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Another great product from Karcher. Can''t make a comment on reliability yet as we''ve only had the cleaner a week. Ç
 
A mop or a Karcher 2019-07-30
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Making everything 5 star is really only after a couple of uses and learning how to handle it. One thing is guaranteed, your floor will be remarkably dirt free compared to a mop or steam cleaner. Takes a couple of uses to get use to it feeling like it has a mind of its own as the roller action will pull you unless you are prepared for it. first time used I noticed after 5 minutes that it was spitting out dirty water behind the rollers. Quick solution is to stop, place some water in the holder and then switch on the machine which will clean the rollers. You can carry on. When finished, rub a wet cloth over the floor and you will see how clean it actually is. Having bought one we wouldn''t go back to mops or steam cleaners as they seem to move the dirt around. We use it on Karndean and laminate flooring and it doesn''t soak the floor and dries within 5 minutes.
 
Very pleased 2019-07-05
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very pleased with the Karcher floor cleaner. Easy to use and does a great job of cleaning the floor . Vacuums cleans and drys the floor. Does take a bit of practice to get it right without streaks but once you get used to the machine it makes life so much easier. I would recommend it
 
Super clean fast 2019-05-27
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I am very pleased with the ease of use. The floor dries so quickly, which is just great and is really clean. The rollers are easy to clean and replace . I am a very happy bunny.
 
Perfect 2019-04-30
Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Had looked at this a few times and could''t make up my mind, read the reviews and watched the video''s. However so glad I bought this machine it really does what is states on the box. A little heavier than I was expecting but not a problem.
 
Excellent find 2019-04-23
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This is a really good find . I have real wood sealed floors in some rooms snd tiles in the bathroom . It has taken the effort out of keeping them clean . Replaces hoovering then steaming or mopping and drying . The clean and waste water tanks are generous enough to cover a few rooms before emptying which is good . I am just concerned as to how long the rollers will last or whether this would suit a house with pets . There doesn’t seem to be any heavier duty ones and the ones supplied look like paint rollers . Other than that brilliant .
 
Excellent product. 2019-04-19
Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Brilliant product. Makes hard floor cleaning extremely easy and effective. I clean much more often now as it takes a few seconds to get ready to use and just minutes to clean a room. Also very good for picking up spills.
 
Great product 2019-04-09
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I love this cleaner. Easy to use, light. You only have to fill it with water and of you go
 
What a Product 2019-03-24
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
What more can be said about this floor cleaner. a) Does a great job on the floors b) Easy to use, even the kids like using it c) Easy to fill the clean tank d) easy to empty the dirty water tank. I actually steam cleaned my kitchen floor before I used the Karcher FC5 and I was really surprised how much more dirt the FC5 picked up. Woud reccomend to any body to purchase one of these.
 
Clean floor remedy 2019-03-23
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Really ease to use.Easy fill and empty and roller removal.Left floors clean and very nearly dry. No need to hoover first ia bonus.This product is not freestanding and needs to be popped back on stand.No real problem.
 
Brilliant 2019-03-22
Ease of Use
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Great product a bit on the heavy side but cleaned beautifully even stubborn marks the ease of emptying it is wonderful and the removal of the rollers while a bit fiddly is still easy
 
Refurbished 2019-03-16
Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Easy to use , only had it a few days so cont comment on reliability.
 

add review


Return to Karcher FC5 Refurbished Hard Floor Cleaner